Smoking in the car

I was sitting at a red light today and as it often happens my mind was wandering.

A car pulled up next to me with 2 people, both smoking and both  holding  the hand with the cigarrette  as far as possible. Obviously trying to avoid stinking up the car.

Based on my personal observation I can confidently say when they  finish they will both throw their butts  oout the window, or more correctly stated leave it out of the car. And these people looked like you and me.

Obviously suggesting maybe to consider quit doing something they obviously don’t want to be doing would be foolish.

What’s really foolish is this.

They like to smoke. Maybe they’re addicted but, like to smoke. They know it stinks, They don’t want their things to smell like smoke, But they want your car to stink. They want to stink up your sunny blue sky day with their stink, because they’re too coward to own up the stink of their enjoyment.

Perhaps you know one of those people or see one. They are everywhere.

If you know one, or see one can you please pass a message from me?

Please tell my brother, or sister I support their activity and respect their right to smoke. I’d like them to be proud of their decision to smoke and not be afraid of a little smell. (Non smokers can smell smokers anyway.) but my real point is please keep your windows up and retain all the smell you’re producing, along with the butt.

Otherwise we’d have to extend the same courtesy we show to you to all new mothers. They don’t like the smell of a dirty diaper, but they don’t throw them out of their car windows.

One Response

  1. Thanks, always good posts on your blog!

Leave a Reply

