Noah and his boat

When my brother called me a few weeks ago saying “he wants to invest in real estate (buy a house and rent it for at least the mortgage)”

I remembered the time………….

I was in CA managing a photo lab; Every newspaper, every TV show, every magazine was talking about the bubble in the stock market.

Everyone was asking: Is it a bubble or not, can it go up up and yet up again ?
Infact the manager who I replaced had left the company to become a stock broker (sales person) because he said he could make ton more money in the market.

Everyone was talking about how much they’re making.

And one day they all stopped.… I heard the stock market had crashed.
Last time I was back in CA I heard Allan was managing an other photo lab.

Today things feel exactly the same. Except the name “stock market” is replaced by “Real Estate”

Do I think it’s a bubble ?

Who cares about what I think. The universal law applies to everything.

What comes up must come down. So, the question is not if it’s going to come down, it’s how much, and who will become the casualties of the “correction”

Noah started building the arc before the rain begun. I think it’s good time to start preparing for the crash, correction, blip, hiccup or any other name you want to call it.

8 Responses

  1. Greetings: ##Name## I was just out looking for information about Promissory note, and found your site, and even though, Noah and his boat is not exactly what I had in mind, it certainly got me to take notice. Nice read I now know why I found you when I was looking for Promissory note. I am glad I stopped by for a look, thanks

  2. Hello: motiv8r, I was looking for some information on real estate and found your site. I am sure you know how it is when you start to read a interesting post…most time you just have to read it all. Bottom line, I have enjoyed reading your Blog. I have you bookmarked for the future. I am doing a little test to see how many people actually read these posts. So, for the next few weeks anyone who visits my Blog, I will send a great 90+ page search engine optimization ebook! Yes, this is a not strings attached deal. Plus, if you have an above average real estate website, you should apply for our free real estate website award at
    http://www.web-site-award-winning.com Well, off again in search of the info I seek . Thanks for the read!

  3. Hi – I’m a newbie trying to find some information
    relating to marketing
    However, I managed to find your Blog which I think is interesting and had some relevance to what I was looking for. Thanks for your post and do keep up your good work.!

  4. Greeting to all ##name## I was out looking around
    for the latest information on trust deeds joint ventures and found
    your web site, Although Noah and his boat wasn’t not exactly
    wha I was looking for, It certainly got my attension
    and interest. I see why I found your site why out
    looking for trust deeds joint ventures seller’s,real estate notes,
    trust deeds,owner’s fiancing,promissory notes,mortgages,
    mobile home papers,busuness cash flows related information,
    and I glad I stopped by even though this isn’t a perfect
    match, great post and great information.

  5. Greeting to all ##name## I was out looking around
    for the latest information on mortgages and found
    your web site, Although Noah and his boat wasn’t not exactly
    wha I was looking for, It certainly got my attension
    and interest. I see why I found your site why out
    looking for mortgages seller’s,real estate notes,
    trust deeds,owner’s fiancing,promissory notes,mortgages,
    mobile home papers,busuness cash flows related information,
    and I glad I stopped by even though this isn’t a perfect
    match, great post and great information.

  6. Hi motiv8r, Out surfing for information on The Donald & happened upon your site. While Noah and his boat wasn’t exactly spot on, it did strike a note with me. Thank you for the really good read.

  7. Hi – I’m a newbie trying to find some information
    relating to sales person
    However, I managed to find your Blog which I think is interesting and had some relevance to what I was looking for. Thanks for your post and do keep up your good work.!

  8. I read over your blog, and i found it inquisitive, you may find My Blog interesting. So please Click Here To Read My Blog

    http://pennystockinvestment.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

